spicypaster.blogg.se

Does duane reade sell hdmi to mac cables
Does duane reade sell hdmi to mac cables














There was a day where it was 115F (46C) degrees outside, and that is when the tablet finally said NOPE and started locking up and freezing due to the ridiculous heat. It hasn't given me any issues in ~95F (+35C) degree weather. Q: How does it hold up in the wonderful California heat?Ī: Shockingly very well. So when you turn the key to ACC or ON, it gives power to the tablet, but when you turn the key off, it takes away power from the USB port.) (ELI5: there are 2 power sources in your radio, a constant 12 volt power, and an accessory key power. Q: How do you turn the tablet on and off if the power button is blocked?Ī: Easy, with Timur's Kernel, and the USB car charger hooked up to the accessory power, when I turn my key on/start my car, the tablet detects power from the USB, which wakes the screen/powers on. Questions that people have asked me that I can remember on the top of my head: After lots of testing each wire, and lots of trial and errors, everything is working how I want it too.

#Does duane reade sell hdmi to mac cables mod#

I never found anyone that did this mod in a Nissan Pathfinder, so that was difficult going on my own, reading various wiring diagrams and getting power, sound and steering wheel controls to work. It took about 3 weeks to work out all the bugs, but it runs perfect now. Cheap, powerful, Android 6, compact, somewhat thin and small, and best part, it fits in a double-din radio deck.Īfter finding various projects that people have used, I decided to order a bunch of stuff from Amazon (everything was bought with Prime) and see if I could get this to work. That is when I found the perfect tablet, the Nexus 7 2013.

does duane reade sell hdmi to mac cables

I wanted a budget friendly "smart" radio. I thought about using iPads, but I didn't want to waste a bunch of money for something that is going to be used in my car only.

does duane reade sell hdmi to mac cables

I wanted something that runs Android 6.0+. My parents have always owned various Pioneer, Kenwood, and Sony radio decks, but they always had their cons to them (clunky OS, different type of touch screens that suck, lack of features, very expensive $800-$2000), useless features, etc.). I have always wanted to have a "smart" radio.














Does duane reade sell hdmi to mac cables